Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Funquilter 20 is here!!

My new long arm machine arrived by UPS yesterday in a HUGE box!

I couldn’t open it nor bring it upstairs until hubby got home as it was too big and heavy and I had my neighbor here sewing too.

DSCF7712

Here it is!!

DSCF7713

We (hubby and I) took the Voyager17 off the frame and moved the funquilter over, it’s a lot taller and longer and sleeker!

-Do you see Anja on the shelf in the background??-

Well, guess what??

There’s NO power cord!! so I can’t try it yet…. WAAAAHHHHH!!

DSCF7714

well I’m off to the dentist this morning anyways and will call Nolting again when they open or when I’m done.

I can tell I’m going to LOVE this machine, the stitch regulator and the handles are different and it rolls differently…..just want to play NOW NOW NOW…

Oh well, I’ll just have to sew blocks together and do other sewing.

I’ve been cutting out hunter star pieces and will use those as leader and enders.

DSCF7702DSCF7703

And I’m joining a new blog hop too

blog hop

 

plus there’s still the Island Batik one

New Beginnings Blog Hop

Friday, January 6 – Hop Introduction!
Island Batik (you’re here)!

Monday, January 9 – Coastal Mist
Stone Cottage Quilts

Tuesday, January 10 – Dotalicious
DelLillians
Vicki’s Crafts and Quilting
PamelaQuilts
Inchworm Fabrics

Wednesday, January 11 – Drizzle
Webster Quilt

Thursday, January 12 – Fifi and Fido + Happy Hounds
Mary Mack Made Mine
Quilting Affection

Friday, January 13 – Fresh Catch
Bejeweled Quilts by Barb

Monday, January 16 – Glowing Embers
Purrfect Spots Designs

Tuesday, January 17 – Lake Life
Freemotion by the River

Wednesday, January 18 – River’s Edge
Ark Angle Creations
Jennifer Sewing

Friday, January 20 – Blushing Blooms
Desert Bloom Quilting

Monday, January 23 – Gone Fishin’
Maria Michaels Designs

Wednesday, January 25 – Surf and Sand
Linda Pearl
Beaquilter

Thursday, January 26 – Twilight Blush
KISSed Quilts

Friday, January 27 – Happy Harvest
For Quilts Sake

Monday, January 30 – Jolly Holly
Connie Kauffman

Tuesday, January 31 – Frost
MooseStash Quilting

Wednesday, February 1 – Merry and Bright
Patchwork Breeze
Sally’s Quilting Corner

4 comments:

Carol S. said...

Such a fun new toy to get creative with...enjoy!

Connie Kresin Campbell said...

Oh my gosh Bea, it looks so neat! You are definitely going to have fun with it, can't wait to hear more about it!

tubakk said...

A great new toy. Hope you can use it soon. Thank you for the super cute owls I got today! Have a nice evening.

margaret said...

how frustrating having no power cord fingers crossed they send one quickly and you can have a play