Thursday, August 18, 2016

Batik Serendipity pillow

I have another guest blog post with accuquilt here

I used the new serendipity die set and used the flower die and made this cute pillow using scraps of Batiks from Island Batik

ser1

It goes together sort of like a dresden plate quilt block, but still a little different.

ser5

Here’s the pillow!

ser14b

Still continue with the seaside summer blog hop

seaside-summer

Monday Aug 15 - Rain Forest

Kissed Quilts --You are here. Thanks for coming by!

Tuesday Aug 16 - Red Tide

Free Motion by the River

Mary Mack Made Mine

Wednesday Aug 17 - Sand Dune

Purrfect Spots

KnitBug 2

Tamarinis

Thursday Aug 18 - Seashore

Pamela Quilts

Maria Michael Designs

Bonus -- Kissed Quilts --come back for another new design!

Friday Aug 19 - Surf Squirt

Quilting Affection

Archipelago Quilting

Monday Aug 22 - Tradewinds

Arkangel Creations

Bejeweled Quilts

Tuesday Aug 23 - Equinox

Kauffman Designs

Adele Mogavero * Del~Lillian's

Wednesday Aug 24 - Sea Canyon

Lemon Tree Snippets

Bea Quilter

Thursday Aug 25 - Sea Foam

Stone Cottage Quilts

Sew Supportive

Friday Aug 26 - Spoolin' Around

Sallys Quilting Corner

Toolontilkkupaja

Monday Aug 29 - Tide Pools

Inchworm Fabrics

MooseStashQuilting

Tuesday Aug 30 - Wind and Sea

For Quilts Sake

Patchwork Breeze

Wednesday Aug 31 - Spring Zing

Desert Bloom Quilting

Adventurous Applique and Quilting

Thursday Sep 1 - Splash

Kissed Quilts --I'll be back!!

The Patchwork Pearl

Friday Sept 2 - Landscapes

For Quilts Sake

1 comment:

Calicojoan said...

Now that's in interesting die!