Thursday, February 25, 2016

finished the christmas RR quilt

Yesterday I finished quilting and binding the Christmas Round Robin Quilt!

DSCF6086

On the diamond border and the nine patch borders I did curves, on the hearts I did bubbles around each heart

DSCF6087

Then on the Jesus border I did curves on the pinwheel blocks and a tight swirly thing on the word border and left the words alone, then curves on the snowball blocks and bubbles on the nativity scene again and left the inside alone.

DSCF6088

I made the backing all scrappy

DSCF6089

and the label which everyone signed is on the corner.

I machine stitched the binding on with a zig zag.

DSCF6090

 

PTA-Blog-Hop-Button-Small

Continue the blog hop fun

Monday February 15 – Caribbean Splash

Bejeweled Quilts

Pamela Quilts

Tuesday, February 16 – London Fog

Moose Stash Quilting

Wednesday, February 17 – French Roasted

KISSed Quilts

Made In Scraps

Happy Cottage Quilter

Thursday, February 18 – Crystal Cove

Freemotion by the River

Friday, February 19 – Florida Oranges

Fun Threads Designs

Kauffman Designs

Monday, February 22 – Coral Reef

Mary Mack Made Mine

Purrfect Spots Designs

Tuesday, February 23 – Sweet Georgia Peach

The Patchwork Pearl

KISSed Quilts

Wednesday, February 24 – Hollywood Hills

The Fit Quilter

Maria Michaels Designs

Thursday, February 25 – Desert Rose

For Quilts Sake

Lemon Tree Snippets

Friday, February 26 – Sea Salt Sandy

Tammy Silvers

KISSed Quilts

Moose Stash Quilting

Pamela Quilts

Monday, February 29 – Jersey Shore

Bea Lee

Lemon Tree Snippets

Tuesday, March 1 – Tuscany Sun

Tammy Silvers

Wednesday, March 2 – Lavish

Freemotion by the River

Moose Stash Quilting

Thursday, March 3 – Fire Island

KISSed Quilts

Friday, March 4 – Tinsel, Holiday Happenings

Purrfect Spots Designs

KISSed Quilts

Moose Stash Quilting

8 comments:

Quilter Kathy said...

What a wonderful Christmas quilt you have! Love it!

margaret said...

true words of wisdom, I wote them down when you shared it before, so glad to see it again as I had forgotten where they had come from, a delightful Christmas hanging

cucki said...

So beautiful my dear,love it x

Connie Kresin Campbell said...

Beautiful quilt Bea!

patchworkbreeze said...

It is wonderful.

patchworkbreeze said...

It is wonderful.

Calicojoan said...

Love it! This was so much fun to participate in.

Michele said...

Nicely done!