Wednesday, February 24, 2016

Batik Tumblers and quilting

Since Island Batik is sending a NEW package this week for the ambassadors. I was looking at my “old” batiks and got the urge to USE them up!! here’s a lovely rainbow array.

I decided to cut some tumblers! WAIT and see!


I’ve also working on a small quilt using a Riley Blake charm pack and solid white. When I finished I found out that it actually fits my European pillows so I might try to quilt it on my new machine (not long arm) and turn it into a pillow sham.

I used the funky accuquilt flower die!


Then I was running low on WHITE again!

So I placed an order with Connecting threads recently and added 2 yds of two greys and a pack of threads too- easy to spend $50 lol (well I got 4yds of white) so 8yds and 5 spools of thread for that is pretty good!


also while organizing the cords on my long arm last week, I found pull tabs from 3M and flipped my dry erase board to be horizontal instead and wrote down my quilts that need quilting and once I’m running out of space I HAVE to quilt one of them!


so of course that’s what happened! so I have my Christmas Round Robin all ready to go!


meanwhile the girls were hanging out and watching TV (well Anja was watching Sonja!)



Continue the blog hop fun

Monday February 15 – Caribbean Splash

Bejeweled Quilts

Pamela Quilts

Tuesday, February 16 – London Fog

Moose Stash Quilting

Wednesday, February 17 – French Roasted

KISSed Quilts

Made In Scraps

Happy Cottage Quilter

Thursday, February 18 – Crystal Cove

Freemotion by the River

Friday, February 19 – Florida Oranges

Fun Threads Designs

Kauffman Designs

Monday, February 22 – Coral Reef

Mary Mack Made Mine

Purrfect Spots Designs

Tuesday, February 23 – Sweet Georgia Peach

The Patchwork Pearl

KISSed Quilts

Wednesday, February 24 – Hollywood Hills

The Fit Quilter

Maria Michaels Designs

Thursday, February 25 – Desert Rose

For Quilts Sake

Lemon Tree Snippets

Friday, February 26 – Sea Salt Sandy

Tammy Silvers

KISSed Quilts

Moose Stash Quilting

Pamela Quilts

Monday, February 29 – Jersey Shore

Bea Lee

Lemon Tree Snippets

Tuesday, March 1 – Tuscany Sun

Tammy Silvers

Wednesday, March 2 – Lavish

Freemotion by the River

Moose Stash Quilting

Thursday, March 3 – Fire Island

KISSed Quilts

Friday, March 4 – Tinsel, Holiday Happenings

Purrfect Spots Designs

KISSed Quilts

Moose Stash Quilting


Shelly sandy said...

Love the Accuquilt tumbler die. I made a red, white and blue soldier quilt using the larger tumbler die, and it went together beautifully!

Carla said...

I love my tumble die. The blocks go together so quickly. I bought because of you. LOL